How Are We Doing?

Although we’re confident about the work we do here at Dirito Brothers Walnut Creek Volkswagen, we don’t really know how well we’re meeting customer needs unless we hear from you. Thankfully, many of our customers are thrilled to share their experience with us.

So, you don’t have to just take our word for it. See what others have been saying about us. If you have your own experience to share, just let us know.

Customer Lobby
24 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Charlene C., San Jose, CA 30 Mar 2017
Perfect experience. Saul and john made it happen. Love my carFrom start to finish they made the experience fast friendly and not aggressive or pushy
5 rate
Yelp
Christel M., American Canyon, CA 17 Mar 2017
No better dealership in ALL of California, (although many have the arrogance to believe they are) and no better staff.  I'm on my 6th VW bought at this dealership and have a history going back to the early '80s.  Ron and Don Dirito lead their dealership with an ever-increasing focus on cus...tomer service and everyone there reflects that attitude.  My personal favorite is Kevin Hubert, who has been my Service Darling with each of my cars.  I have purchased faster, smarter cars with each time and Kevin always takes exceptional care of each.  Even my Mom has switched from Mercedes to VW and loves her Jetta and this dealership. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Lynne S., Berkeley, CA 16 Mar 2017
I had to have repaired and needed a rental car. Dirito told me to pick it up from Enterprise and they would take care of the cost. I dropped off the rental and picked up my car. Long story short, car rental company charged ME for 5 days with the car (had it for 3) and Dirito Bros for 3. Thanks to Ma...rk Venturella's 3 days of effort, he got Enterprise  to refund my money! He was extremely helpful and nice. I would definitely use Dirito Bros. again just because of him. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Terry M., Concord, CA 28 Feb 2017
Dirito Brothers has been taking care of my car (2003 Jetta Wagon) for 14+ years now.  I've had nothing but excellent service for all of those years.  They have helped to maintain the car in great condition.  Marina, Shannon, Marc, and the service techs have always taken a genuine interest in ...keeping the car looking and working wonderfully.  They are honest and will take ownership if something was not done to their high standards.  You'll have no regrets taking your car to Dirito Brothers! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Ion B., Lafayette, CA 07 Feb 2017
I was initially not satisfied with the repairs that were done on my car the first time around, so I took up my case to Marc, the Service Manager.  He was very professional and in the end, the proper repairs were done to my car.  I would recommend that anyone who is not satisfied with the work that... was done to their car, first talk to Marc before they leave the dealership. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Shaun E., Milwaukee, WI 03 Feb 2017
Great dealership. Purchased through the Costco Auto program. The process was extremely smooth and seemless. We had a great sales woman named Erin. She was so helpful that I wish all salesman were like her. She was no pressure, always on top of the ball. Had a question she had answers. She was so ama...zing that we went in to purchase a Tiguan Sport, we ended up purchasing two within a week apart from each other. Thanks Erin for all your help! Highly recommend visiting this dealership. Been to Hayward VW and the perfessionalism was not what Dirito Brothers offered us. Thanks again! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Ruth D., Lafayette, CA 03 Feb 2017
I came into the dealership on a very busy day.  My sister recently purchased a car from Erin and had an excellent sales experience.  I asked for Erin and spoke to her.  She told me she was really busy and did not want to provide sub par service to me. This was Monday Jan. 2 when most people had a... day off from work.  She referred me to another sale associate, Nanika Orgil.  Nanika was marvelous.  Not pushy and very thorough.  I purchaseda car and Nanika requested an hour of my time to go through the new car features.  We arranged to meet several days later. When I arrived to meet her I found out she had filled the gas tank full and had the car detailed!I own a VW diesel Passat that I will need to turn in next month.  I love the Passat that I have.   This is why I purchased another VW car. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Bob K., Walnut Creek, CA 03 Feb 2017
Today the saga of the TDI Dieselgate came to an end.  Whatever anger I had about VW corporate's top management and engineers cheating millions of drivers and the environment was lessened by how the folks at Dirito Brothers VW handed the buy back closure process.I made today's appointment on...line through the VW Settlement website and drove into the dealership where I handed off the keys.  After turning over the keys, the attendant handed me off to who I presume is the dealership's owner as his last name was Dirito.  He warmly greeted me and then made sure I was handed off to a wonderful lady named Joanne.  Joanne handled everything with professionalism and class.  While she did ask me if I had any future plans to purchase a new vehicle, it was NOT in any way pushy and after I explained that we weren't looking, she moved on without a blink to help me finish the hand over paper work. She explained what the next steps were in terms of getting the settlement money back and I was on my way.I also asked her to ask the mechanic if he could pull some tool bits that I had mistakenly knocked over into the engine bay.  I know this was a lot to ask them as I'm sure they had cars on their racks, but after about 20-30 minutes, the mechanic returned with the bits nicely wrapped in a plastic bag.  Very nice of them to do this without a charge.  The wait was comfortable as their waiting room has a flat screen (remote is available), magazines, charging stations, and a big bonus a Keurig machine with a few different kinds of coffee.The end to this appointment concluded with a drop off by their own drop off/pick up delivery vehicle.  And thus concludes my short 3 year driving experience w/ my now turned in Golf TDI.  While it will take me a loooong time to forgive the brand and the corporate management for making unreasonable demands on their engineers who had to cheat the engineering game to make these cars sellable in the US (my view of the whole scandal), I just want to say how impressed at how I've been treated today as well as the other two service visits at Dirito Bros. If I had to recommend them to other VW owners, I would in a heartbeat.Thank you Dirito Bros. at handling this experience with class and professionalism. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Bill D., Alamo, CA 19 Oct 2016
Thanks Nanika Orgil in helping Catherine and myself in understanding our new Jettas. Keep up the great work! We love the cars...  Thanks, Billy D
5 rate
Yelp
Tuya L., Walnut Creek, CA 18 Oct 2016
The best car buying experience! My Passat is perfect for my new career. I have always dreaded going to dealerships, however, after my experience with Nanika and Eddie, the finance manager, I can honestly say that it was quite a pleasant experience. I highly recommend Nanika, you won't be disappointe...d. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.